Tioman – Paya Beach Resort

Hello everyone! I finally visited Tioman for the first time in my life. Tioman is an island in Malaysia, and to get there from Singapore, the easiest way is to simply book a package from WTS Travel. The coach will pick you up at Singapore Flyer, send you to clear both Singapore and Malaysia’s customs, and then drop you for a short breakfast before heading to Tanjung Gemuk ferry terminal. Upon reaching the ferry terminal, you have to exchange your WTS vouchers at the counter for your boarding pass. Then you proceed to pay for the marine park fee of RM5/adult and simply sit and wait till the ferry arrives or you can shop around the two to three shops situated at the ferry terminal. Hope this info helps!

img_4576

Anyway, I wasn’t exactly looking forward because I heard scary stories like the presence of bed bugs, sandflies, mosquitoes, etc everywhere around Tioman. Thank God though, that I was all equipped with Lavender powder, insect repellent and mosquito coils. I stayed in Paya Beach Resort and my happy face showed that the room’s relatively comfortable and acceptable though it’s not exactly too clean.

img_4560

You can also “open up” this sofa to make it into a bed.

img_4564

I like the interior decor of the room. I found it to be quite modern, and at the same time homely and neat.

img_4577

It’s also nice to stand around or sit inside the Esmilksso Cafe to enjoy a cup of coffee or milk tea while facing the sea.

img_4579

Sitting outside will probably get a little too hot and/or even burn your skin. However, the breeze and sound of sea waves are calming.

img_4583

Paya Beach Resort is a relatively quiet resort. Perfect for some time alone!

img_4721

This chalet style kind of holiday gives me a peace of mind and ample time to stay free and unoccupied. Very laid back, no intense “to-do-list” but just time, time and more time to relax and chill under the sun.

img_4584

As I looked at this beautiful Paya beach, many thoughts came to me…

img_4593

But heck, I enjoyed the swing as much as I could and tried my best to stay positive!

img_4604

I loved it whenever it’s low tide as I think rocks can be very beautiful.

img_4617

ATVs are available as well!

img_4624

I tried this apple Hooper’s “Hooch” fruit flavoured alcoholic drink and it’s a great thirst quencher.

img_4628

As the sun starts to set, it’s time to walk back to the beach to see the sunset.

img_4635

Don’t be mistaken, even though these photos look very bright, actually the sun’s quite mild, not too scorching.

img_4646

One bad thing to note though, the free wifi is only available at the reception area and the connection is horrible, terrible, and incorrigible.

img_4670

Beautiful sunset. Beautiful back view too? Oops……

img_4698

It’s definitely much much cooler at night to walk around and enjoy the sea breeze and sound of the sea waves. My happy face says, “I like!”.

img_4728

I slept till shiok and woke up to a sunny morning!

img_4733

It’s also quite the norm to see many of these “self-designed” bikes within the resort.

img_4740

Even though there’s almost nothing much to do, I still am happy to stroll along the beach and suntan.

img_4746

For relaxation, you may wish to go for the Tropical Holistic Spa. There’re cheaper prices between certain timings of the day.

img_4747

I really liked the beds, very sweet colours!

img_4750

The swimming pool is huge but I couldn’t understand why the water is almost as salty or even saltier than the sea water. Omg!

img_4755

Sun-tanning in process.

img_4756

Please please put a towel. Otherwise it’s gonna burn your back, butt and legs.

img_4765

After tanning session, it’s time to walk around once more.

img_4776

I bought this amazing jap looking kind of pink shawl and I really super loved it.

img_4784

Once again, the beauty of nature is just so good on its own.

img_4787

This beach holiday also encompassed some mountains right at the far view.

img_4790

I look so tiny >.<

img_4798

Love you, rocks!

img_4800

Dreaming of being a mermaid. Wahahaha.

img_4812

I bought this beach shorts at one of the small shops inside Paya Beach Resort. Hehe!

img_4814

So muddy……

img_4827

As you can see, I also bought and wore this orange singlet on the spot. IKR, so vain.

img_4829

Those little huts behind me are so kampung-ish.

img_4833

Paya Seafood Restaurant serves amazing BBQ food with STRONG WIFI. Much stronger than the reception area one.

img_4835

An extremely long cheese hotdog…

img_4859

So happy to have found this special three toned tube dress! I can’t stand myself, I can shop even in Tioman?! People go to Bangkok for shopping, but me, even in Tioman, such a small island itself, I can buy so many things……….

img_4876

Bon voyage Tioman! Till we meet again……..

img_4882

Let me enjoy the view for the very last bit.

img_4880

I’ll be back.

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

