Laurent Café @ The Heeren

img_3722

Bonjour! Laurent Cafe is famous for their homemade lemonade and I picked the “Eveglad Lemonade” which consists of pink grapefruit, grapefruit, elder flower, lemon, sugar and soda. I thought it’s a little pricey though, it’s $16.00++ for a large jug which serves about 2 pax only. Jin expensive leh.

Anyway, I started with the french onion soup. I loved the cheese as it blended in perfectly with my fetish for onions. Onions make us tear when it’s raw, but when cooked, it evolves like how magikarps would evolve into a Gyarados. From something so smelly/hurting the eyes to something so sweet!

The lobster bisque is full of the “lobster” smell/stench however you would like to call it. That being said, I secretly loved every bite of my soaked bread in the lobster bisque! 😀

The beef stew’s a little on the saltier side though I must give good credits for the aroma and tenderness of the beef. Don’t belittle the boiled carrots in it; I thought it was a good refreshing sweet match to overcome the overwhelm-ness of the beef.

Nothing much to mention about the spaghetti as it’s just your usual one. I happily thought the white thingy was a poached egg but nope, it’s not! Ask me what it is.

I recommend Laurent Cafe for casual dining, drinks and a quiet dinner.

Laurent Café

260 Orchard Road #B1-02C The Heeren Singapore 238855 (Somerset MRT)
Tel: +65 6235 2340
Opening Hours: 9am – 10pm Daily

Leave a Reply

