2D1N Harris Resort Waterfront Batam

[ SPONSORED TRIP ]

Hello all my dearies! I had a relaxing weekend getaway to Harris Resort Waterfront Batam.

This was probably one of my slackest times as I spent most of it hanging around the resort’s huge pool area to enjoy the cooling wind and the sun’s warmth.

Harris Resort Waterfront Batam provides spacious and comfortable rooms! I was totally delighted with its vibe and the whole stay was made extremely homely.

We checked in early and took the 10am (Batam Time) free shuttle bus from our resort to Nagoya Hill Mall for shopping and lunch. I was surprised that the only item I bought was a set of peacock design bikini for myself. I did not buy anything else like watches, clothes, bags, shoes, caps, accessories, etc. NOTHING! I was so proud of myself that I finally know what is buy only what you NEED. 😀

After a 1 hour massage inside the resort, I relaxed around the pool area.

Dinner was settled inside the resort’s Japanese and Korean Restaurant. I loved the korean side dishes! Yummylicious! After dinner, we watched a little bit of TV back in the room before turning in early for the night. This was by far the best way to get recharged!

Day 2 breakfast was an impressive spread of international food including western, korean, indian, muslim and chinese cuisine.

There was even a singing and dancing performance early in the morning at the cafe where breakfast was served. This really spiced up the atmosphere and made me enjoy my breakfast even more! After breakfast, I simply tucked myself under the blankets back in the room and watched korean shows while nua-ing all the way till check out time.

All in all, this was probably the most chill getaway for me as I literally did nothing much and idled most of my time away. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

