Jack’s Place @ Bras Basah Complex

IMG_6179

I believe many of you have had heard about Jack’s Place before right? Today is the very first time where I finally dined in Jack’s Place! I was at the Bras Basah Complex outlet where most of the staff were pretty senior and very very courteous. You can feel the warmth and sincerity in them when they greet you. Kudos!

I had the grilled salmon trout fillet with pan-seared scallop ($25.80) – very fresh grilled salmon but I only had 1 1/2 scallops. Super stingy! It came with sweet cream sauce, garlic mashed potatoes (without garlic taste lor), crispy tortilla chips (too salty…), spring vegetables and baby spinach (barely visible……) Rating wise, I guess I would give it a 7.5/10.

Mr A had the premium ribeye steak with tomato penne rigate ($22.80) – there’s a nice cheese stick with some grilled cherry tomatoes. I think he had it medium well-done so it’s slightly hard to chew to me. Rating wise, hmm…… 7/10.

Loved my fresh orange juice and the bowl of mushroom soup! I believe Mr A loved his beer as well. *Slurps*

The little cake looked nice but it’s too sweet.

Pretty classy environment. Quite ATAS as people nowadays put it that way.

Looking forward to more food exploration! ROARS!

JACK’S PLACE
BRAS BASAH COMPLEX

Blk 231 Bain Street
#01-01
Tel: 6338 6634

OPERATING HOURS
Daily 11am – 10:30pm

Leave a Reply

