Hougang Ming Ji Wanton Noodle @ Blk 724 AMK

IMG_1699

Hello my dearest readers! I’m loving my very first new black boots and black mysterious cool attire for a brand new 2015! I know that according to some traditions, black is not an auspicious colour for new years but this myth is already declining in recent years. I personally have seen many youngsters dressed in black or dull colours for new years nowadays too!

This year is a special year for me because it’s my year – the year of the horse! Let me start the year by introducing one of my favourite food – the heaviest noodles on earth – one tonne (wanton) noodles.

IMG_1702

Hougang Ming Ji Wanton Noodle @ Blk 724 AMK IMG_1703

Very springy noodles. Sweet thin sliced char siew. Meaty wantons. Soup’s average.

Overall so-so. Newly opened so maybe that’s why there’s a short queue.

Doubt I’d be back…

Hougang Ming Ji Wanton Noodle

Address: 724 Ang Mo Kio Singapore 560724

Leave a Reply

