Display 2013

Filled with lots and lots of love from all over the world and people from all walks of my life

Filled with lots and lots of love from all over the world and people from all walks of my life

I decided to take a huge plunge of courage to switch over from blogspot to wordpress. Everyone’s been asking me why, why, why? Now let me tell you WHY. I was so faithful to blogspot since 2008 and I’ve never once considered switching to any other blogs because I was so used to blogspot. Then one fine day I found out my blog’s LOCKED. There was no response from blogspot so far when I asked for an unlock request. I blog almost daily (even if not, I’d try to recall past events and fill something in every single day, that’s 365 snippets of my life story spent with blogspot!) Sadly, blogspot ditched me so suddenly and so I decided to move on to wordpress.

Today’s my first day at wordpress and I’m still in the midst of pimping and figuring it all out. I’ll handpick my MOST RECOMMENDED POSTS from my past “relationship” with blogspot and “handover” them to wordpress. I know I’m so going to take my own sweet time so please be patient with me. Good things are worth the wait, right?

STAY TUNED FOR MY UPDATES! In the meantime, below’s a list of 2013 resolutions I received in whatsapp some time ago. It does look like a really good starting point right! Are yours along the same line? 🙂

HEALTH
– Drink plenty of water
– Eat breakfast like a dowager, lunch like a queen and dinner like a princess
– Live with Energy, Enthusiasm and Empathy
– Make time to pray
– Play more games
– Read more books
– Sit in silence for at least 10 minutes daily
– Sleep for at least 8 hours daily
– Take a 10 – 30 minutes walk daily and smile while you walk

PERSONALITY
– Don’t overdo. Keep your limits
– Don’t take yourself so seriously. No one else does
– Don’t waste your precious energy on gossip
– Dream more while you are awake
– Envy is a waste of time. You already have all you need
– Forget issues of the past. Don’t remind your partner with his/her mistakes of the past. That will ruin your present Happiness
– Life is too short to waste time hating anyone. Don’t hate others
– Make peace with your past so it won’t spoil the present
– No one is in charge of your happiness except you
– Smile and laugh more
– You don’t have to win every argument, agree to disagree

SOCIETY
– Call your family often
– Each day give something good to others
– Forgive everyone for everything
– Spend time with people over the age of 70 and under the age of 6
– Try to make at least three people smile each day
– What other people think of you is none of your business

LIFE
– Do the right thing
– GOD heals everything
– However good or bad a situation is, it will change
– No matter how you feel, get up, dress up and show up. The best is yet to come
– When awake in the morning, thank GOD for it
– Your inner most is always happy. So, be happy

Leave a Reply

