Tea Cosy @ Plaza Singapura

PCY TODAY’S SPECIALS – Forum Seafood, Tea Cosy (PCY Recommendation!)

Forum Seafood @ 42 Boat Quay. (Nearby raffles place mrt!)

TM & I took the outdoor seats to enjoy the sunny island’s riverside view. Relaxing! A down point was that the weather was really a bit warm but still bearable.

They offer valuable dim sum lunch so we decided to give it a go. Quite cheap leh!

I was pretty satisfied (8.5/10) with all the food. Classic, traditional, chinese, family, homely! I give special credits to the soft steamed rice, stir-fried baby kailan’s sauce and the steamed forum fresh prawns. The fried ones tasted good but they were too oily for me. The beancurd was a bit salty and I didn’t like the thai mango salad because I can’t taste the mango. I’ve no idea what soup I had. It’s slightly salty but very nice! Very grandma and homely kind of soup.

A smiley me from the awesome brunch coupled with nearby scenery walks 😀

Highlight of the Day:

TEA COSY
68 Orchard Road, #05-10 Plaza Singapura
(Dhoby Ghaut Mrt!)

One of my top choices for high tea if I were around town area. Decently affordable considering that it’s in town and offers a really peaceful and beautiful environment.

It’s my first time feeling dreamy “Woah I’m really enjoying my high tea like a tai tai!” thanks to the way they present their high tea set. It’s just irresistable! Desserts were not too sweet and not too much. Just the right portion for sampling. Suits me so well! I’m easily enticed by pretty and mini snacks, even especially more attracted by such correct ambience. Tea cosy, kudos! You’ve satisfied my high tea urge very well. I shall hunt for more high tea places soon! UPz (9/10).

Thank you TM for the wonderful day and the earliest pleasant surprise of choosing my very first puzzle!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait to see the completed version for me in a few months time. :’)

Although I wore a striking blue tee with the word “Monday”, I’ve zero blues. My monday was like the striking bright orange word. Not the blue background, definitely!

Leave a Reply

